Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0
Pin on Pinterest0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0

In Tennis, extending their incredible unbeaten record, Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis lifted their ninth trophy of the season, winning BNP Paribas WTA Finals in Singapore today. The top seeds Indo-swiss pair won the match 6-0, 6-3 against eighth seed Spanish team of Garbine Muguruza and Carla Suarez Navarro.Sania and Hingis, who secured 2015’s WTA Year-End world number one Ranking, cruised through first set unchallenged winning their all 3 break points. In second set also, they had a smooth run with opponent Spanish team managing to earn three games. The match lasted 66 minutes.Sania had won this tournament last year with Zimbabwean Cara Black. Meanwhile, third seeded Czech Petra Kvitova will clash with fifth placed Agnieszka Radwanska of Poland in the Singles Final today.