Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0
Pin on Pinterest0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0

CHENNA:There was suspense till the very end at St. Ebbas Girls Higher Secondary School in Mylapore, where the Nadigar Sangam elections were under way on Sunday. For most part of the counting, the difference between the two groups was not considerable.Initially, Team Vishal seemed to be trailing. It, however, went on to win the contest with a narrow margin.Actors Nasser and Vishal were declared winners and will assume the posts of Nadigar Sangam president and general secretary respectively.Vishal was declared the new general secretary with 1,445 votes against actor Radha Ravi, who bagged 1,138 votes. Radha Ravi had held the post for almost a decade. Vishal won by 307 votes.Nasser who contested against Sarath Kumar polled 1344 votes and won by a margin of 113 votes.It was a significant victory for Vishal, who boldly announced that he would contest the elections against Radha Ravi for his alleged abusive behaviour towards him.The team launched a systematic campaign against former president, Sarath Kumar and general secretary, Radha Ravi, focussing on the deal signed by Nadigar Sangam with SPI Cinemas to develop a 19-ground prime property in the heart of the city.